Skip to content ↓

Membership and Structure

The New Wave Federation Governing Board, chaired by Chris Howard, consists of 9 governors. These include the executive headteacher, parents, staff members, a representative from the local authority and co-opted governors. Each governor serves a 4 year term of office, with the exception of the executive headteacher, who always has a position in the governing body.

Most of the governor's work is carried out by the full governing board at committee meetings. This happens at least once a term and includes every governor who is able to attend. 

In addition, the Governing Board has one subcommittee, the Resource Committee. This committee is responsible for overseeing our school budgets and considering matters related to staffing, premises and safety. This is attended by a smaller number of Governors and is able to make some decisions on the Governing Board’s behalf.